Proposals

COEP FOSSMeet'19

Libre, not Gratis

College of Engineering, Pune., Pune

Call for proposals

Call for proposals (CFPs) is on and will end by 20th February 2019.

Submission guidelines for talks, workshops & seminars :

* Describe your talk/workshop topic with a brief abstract.

* Proposal should have objective with clear expectation for audience.

* Please include a short title (to make it easy to produce a compact schedule) and an engaging description of the event.

* Your submissions should include the following things:

    a.Description

    b.Duration of talk/workshop(can be added in abstract)

    c.Prerequisites

    d.Speaker Info

    e.Speaker Links

    f.Mail your photo at fossmeet@coep.ac.in

* Multiple submissions are allowed.

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

The Story Of Operating System (Linux / Unix)

yogesh babar (@yogeshbabar420)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Feb

FOSS, Technology and Society - Prespective of a FOSS Activist

S.Ramaseshan (aka VoidSpaceXYZ) (@voidspacexyz)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Feb

Tor: Under the Hood

Jaysinh shukla (@jaysinhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Feb

Have fun with Python3

Chandan kumar (@chkumar246)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Python for Security Professionals

Aditya Shankar Tripathi (@aditya-s-tripathi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

SSL Certificate generation and It's process

Amol Kahat (@amolkahat)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Using Blender 3D

Gaurav Pant (@gauravggs)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Confessions of an FOSS Entrepreneur

Gautam Rege (@gautamrege)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Feb

TripleO (OpenStack On OpenStack) Project

Rohit Londhe (@rohitl)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Feb

Hooking with WordPress

Rahul Prajapati (@rahulsprajapati)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Feb

Neighbourhood Mapping Using Open Source Tools: A Koorachundu Village Panchayath experience

ark Arjun (@arkarjun)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

Building your own Software Architecture

Ankit Gadgil (@ankitgadgil)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

Careers in WordPress and open-source at large!

Rahul Bansal (@rahul286)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

Metal as a Service: Foreman Discovery

rahul bajaj (@rahulbajaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb

Understanding Linux Boot Process

Prathamesh Chavan (@pathfinderpc)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb

Get started with Web Assembly

Diwanshi Pandey (@diwanshipandey)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 10 Feb

Introducing software defined storage with Ceph

Gaurav Sitlani (@gauravsitlani)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Emulated Stack

Nilesh Chandekar (@nileshchandekar)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Nftables, successor to iptables

Ranjith Rajaram (@ranjithrajaram)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Hacking your router with OpenWRT

Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Feb

Unconfirmed proposals

WebAR: Augmented Reality for our Browsers

vikrant ghatkar (@vikrant0007) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Feb

Falcon: Bare-metal web API framework for Python

Jaysinh shukla (@jaysinhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Feb

Untwisting Twisted!

Jaysinh shukla (@jaysinhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Feb

Enhanced your skill and career using the power of open source.

Burhanuddin Rashid (@burhanrashid52)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Feb

GNU Emacs - Let's get started (workshop)

Bhavin Gandhi (@bhavin192)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Exploring Widgets with Widgetastic

Nikhil Dhandre (@digitronik)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

GNU Emacs - tool for all your editing needs

Bhavin Gandhi (@bhavin192)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Should I contribute to Open Source or not?

Chandan kumar (@chkumar246)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Cybersecurity: Offensive & Defensive

Aditya Shankar Tripathi (@aditya-s-tripathi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

Introduction to TLSv3 Protocol

Amol Kahat (@amolkahat)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

What is a CMS?

Gaurav Pant (@gauravggs)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Feb

User groups: Are they relevant in the current context?

sudhanwa Jogalekar

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Feb

Mathematical modeling using GNU Octave by Prasad Mehendale

Omkar Jadhav (@osj1408)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

Business Algorithms

Ravishankar Rajagopalan (@rravishankar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

Beyond the Basics: Create custom HTML elements using Angular Elements

Diwanshi Pandey (@diwanshipandey)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Is Dockerless world a reality ?

Ranjith Rajaram (@ranjithrajaram)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

IoT via Beaglebone

Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Feb

Different ways to contribute to Debian

Shirish Agarwal (@shirish)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Feb

What Does Healthcare Need from FOSS programmers

Akshay S Dinesh (@asdofindia)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Feb

The Deep Learning Showdown: How to pick the right tool for the job?

Aiko Klostermann (@aikoklostermann)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb