April 7-8, 2018 @ COEP,Pune
Status: Accepting submissions

CoepFossMeet is the annual Free and Open source software meet at College Of Engineering,Pune(COEP). We are inviting proposals for talks and workshops at FOSSMeet 2018.It is jointly organised by Computer and IT department ,COEP , COEP’s Free Software Users Group (COFSUG) and COEP’s - Information and Cyber Security Research Group (COEP - ICSRG).

Last Date of proposal : 28th February 2018

Propose a session

# Speaker Section Level +1 Submitted
1 Going Going Gone
Gautam Rege (@gautamrege) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
2 Ruby to the rescue
Gautam Rege (@gautamrege) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
3 [Workshop] DepOps : Automation with Puppet.
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
4 My Ups and Downs with Ansible  
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
5 Metal as a Service: Foreman Discovery
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
6 Configuration Management at its peak with Foreman
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 2 0 Fri, 23 Feb
7 Android Application Development
Amarpreet Singh Arora (@amarpreetsingha) Intermediate 2 0 Fri, 23 Feb
8 Let's do some Debian Packaging (Workshop)  
Sruthi Chandran (@srud) Intermediate 2 0 Fri, 23 Feb
9 Getting started with continuous integration using Gitlab CI
Raju Devidas (@rajudev) Beginner 2 0 Thu, 22 Feb
10 Build, Ship, and Run Any App, Anywhere using Docker
Rahulkrishnan R A (@rahulkrishnanfs) Beginner 2 0 Thu, 22 Feb
11 Container Technologies
Swapnil Kulkarni (@skulkar2) Beginner 1 0 Thu, 22 Feb
12 BlockChain Revolution
Swapnil Kulkarni (@skulkar2) Beginner 1 1 Thu, 22 Feb
13 Building Browsers Internals Using WebExtensions APIs    
VISWAPRASATH KS (@iamvp7) Beginner 1 0 Wed, 21 Feb
14 World of Virtual Reality using A-frame
Prathamesh Chavan (@pathfinderpc) Beginner 4 0 Wed, 21 Feb
15 Hack your Galaxy Note 8
Nilesh Chandekar (@nileshchandekar) Beginner 5 0 Wed, 21 Feb
16 Openstack for Beginers
Nilesh Chandekar (@nileshchandekar) Beginner 8 0 Wed, 21 Feb
17 Bootloader and UEFI (new BIOS)
yogesh babar (@yogeshbabar420) Intermediate 4 1 Wed, 21 Feb
18 Introduction to Platform Cooperativism: Where people own their platform
Joice Joseph (@joice) Beginner 3 0 Tue, 20 Feb
19 3D game development using Blender Game Engine
Gaurav Pant (@gauravggs) Beginner 2 0 Tue, 20 Feb
20 Cook-up Firefox: Privacy Settings.
Ankit Gadgil (@ankitgadgil) Beginner 2 0 Tue, 20 Feb
21 Debian packaging hackathon  
pravi (@pravi) Advanced 1 0 Mon, 19 Feb
22 Organizing meetups in Open Source
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Beginner 0 0 Wed, 14 Feb
23 Get started with contributing to the Open Source
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Intermediate 0 0 Wed, 14 Feb
24 Automate boring things using Python
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Beginner 4 0 Wed, 14 Feb
25 WordPress - Overview of the Ecosystem and Opportunities
Rahul Bansal (@rahul286) Beginner 2 0 Wed, 14 Feb
26 CrashCourse: Machine Learning and Neural Networks
Shadab Khan (@shadabk96) Beginner 17 0 Mon, 12 Feb
27 Understanding the technical barebones of the Ethereum blockchain with Hands On
Aditya Malu (@aditya1904) Intermediate 14 1 Fri, 9 Feb
28 DevOps : Transforming Software Development & Operations
Shayan Anwar (@shaayaan) Intermediate 15 0 Fri, 9 Feb
29 How to (Ethically) Hack a Website
Ameya Apte (@ameyaapte1) Intermediate 6 0 Fri, 9 Feb
30 Buildroot - Making Embedded System Easy
Rahul Bedarkar (@rahulbedarkar) Beginner 8 0 Thu, 8 Feb
31 Exploring Git - from inside out (Workshop)
Vaibhav K. Kurhe (@vaibspidy) Intermediate 8 0 Thu, 8 Feb
32 Deep Dive into Competitive Programming & Algorithms (Workshop)
Utkarsh Kushwaha (@utkarsh-kushwaha) Intermediate 16 0 Thu, 8 Feb
33 IoT via Beaglebone
Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan) Beginner 6 0 Wed, 7 Feb
34 Hacking your router with OpenWRT
Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan) Beginner 6 0 Wed, 7 Feb
35 Into the world of BlockChain
Saket Komawar (@saket-komawar) Beginner 10 0 Tue, 6 Feb
36 Shell Programming Workshop
Abhijit A.M. (abhijit13) (@abhijitam1303) Beginner 14 0 Sun, 4 Feb