April 7-8, 2018 @ COEP,Pune
Status: Open for feedback

CoepFOSSMeet is the annual Free and Open source software meet at College Of Engineering,Pune(COEP). We are inviting proposals for talks and workshops at FOSSMeet 2018.It is jointly organised by Computer and IT department ,COEP , COEP’s Free Software Users Group (COFSUG) and COEP’s - Information and Cyber Security Research Group (COEP - ICSRG).

We have closed accepting proposals for now .
For any queries , Email us at : fossmeet@coep.ac.in
We will shortlist the speaker proposals soon.
Stay Tuned

# Speaker Section Level +1 Submitted
1 Containerization in OpenStack Cloud
Rohit Londhe (@rohitl) Intermediate 15 5 Thu, 1 Mar
2 jQuery: To Do Or Not To Do
Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks) Intermediate 3 0 Wed, 28 Feb
3 Python and JS WATS
Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks) Intermediate 3 0 Wed, 28 Feb
4 SecureDrop, the Open Source whistleblower submission system
Kushal Das (@kushaldas) Intermediate 6 0 Wed, 28 Feb
5 Security by compartmentalization: using QubesOS
Kushal Das (@kushaldas) Intermediate 4 0 Wed, 28 Feb
6 What are you running on that computer?
Amit Kucheria (@idlethread) Beginner 4 0 Tue, 27 Feb
7 Building robust embedded systems with open source
Amit Kucheria (@idlethread) Intermediate 3 0 Mon, 26 Feb
8 Run openshift locally with minishift
Servesha Dudhgaonkar (@serveshaa) Beginner 12 0 Sun, 25 Feb
9 Hadoop and Big data
Rushikesh Bhadane (@rushi1997) Beginner 17 0 Sun, 25 Feb
10 Going Going Gone
Gautam Rege (@gautamrege) Beginner 7 0 Fri, 23 Feb
11 Ruby to the rescue
Gautam Rege (@gautamrege) Beginner 3 0 Fri, 23 Feb
12 [Workshop] DepOps : Automation with Puppet.
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
13 My Ups and Downs with Ansible  
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 1 0 Fri, 23 Feb
14 Metal as a Service: Foreman Discovery
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 2 0 Fri, 23 Feb
15 Configuration Management at its peak with Foreman
Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj) Beginner 3 0 Fri, 23 Feb
16 Android Application Development
Amarpreet Singh Arora (@amarpreetsingha) Intermediate 3 0 Fri, 23 Feb
17 Let's do some Debian Packaging (Workshop)  
Sruthi Chandran (@srud) Intermediate 4 0 Fri, 23 Feb
18 Getting started with continuous integration using Gitlab CI
Raju Devidas (@rajudev) Beginner 3 0 Thu, 22 Feb
19 Build, Ship, and Run Any App, Anywhere using Docker
Rahulkrishnan R A (@rahulkrishnanfs) Beginner 2 0 Thu, 22 Feb
20 Container Technologies
Swapnil Kulkarni (@skulkar2) Beginner 3 0 Thu, 22 Feb
21 BlockChain Revolution
Swapnil Kulkarni (@skulkar2) Beginner 0 1 Thu, 22 Feb
22 Building Browsers Internals Using WebExtensions APIs    
VISWAPRASATH KS (@iamvp7) Beginner 1 0 Wed, 21 Feb
23 World of Virtual Reality using A-frame
Prathamesh Chavan (@pathfinderpc) Beginner 4 0 Wed, 21 Feb
24 Hack your Galaxy Note 8
Nilesh Chandekar (@nileshchandekar) Beginner 6 0 Wed, 21 Feb
25 Openstack for Beginers
Nilesh Chandekar (@nileshchandekar) Beginner 11 0 Wed, 21 Feb
26 Bootloader and UEFI (new BIOS)
yogesh babar (@yogeshbabar420) Intermediate 8 1 Wed, 21 Feb
27 Introduction to Platform Cooperativism: Where people own their platform
Joice Joseph (@joice) Beginner 5 0 Tue, 20 Feb
28 3D game development using Blender Game Engine
Gaurav Pant (@gauravggs) Beginner 3 0 Tue, 20 Feb
29 Cook-up Firefox: Privacy Settings.
Ankit Gadgil (@ankitgadgil) Beginner 2 0 Tue, 20 Feb
30 Debian packaging hackathon  
pravi (@pravi) Advanced 4 0 Mon, 19 Feb
31 Organizing meetups in Open Source
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Beginner 0 0 Wed, 14 Feb
32 Get started with contributing to the Open Source
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Intermediate 0 0 Wed, 14 Feb
33 Automate boring things using Python
Amol Kahat (@amolkahat) Beginner 8 0 Wed, 14 Feb
34 WordPress - Overview of the Ecosystem and Opportunities
Rahul Bansal (@rahul286) Beginner 4 0 Wed, 14 Feb
35 CrashCourse: Machine Learning and Neural Networks
Shadab Khan (@shadabk96) Beginner 22 0 Mon, 12 Feb
36 Understanding the technical barebones of the Ethereum blockchain with Hands On
Aditya Malu (@aditya1904) Intermediate 22 3 Fri, 9 Feb
37 DevOps : Transforming Software Development & Operations
Shayan Anwar (@shaayaan) Intermediate 20 0 Fri, 9 Feb
38 How to (Ethically) Hack a Website
Ameya Apte (@ameyaapte1) Intermediate 7 0 Fri, 9 Feb
39 Buildroot - Making Embedded System Easy
Rahul Bedarkar (@rahulbedarkar) Beginner 9 0 Thu, 8 Feb
40 Exploring Git - from inside out (Workshop)
Vaibhav K. Kurhe (@vaibspidy) Intermediate 22 0 Thu, 8 Feb
41 Deep Dive into Competitive Programming & Algorithms (Workshop)
Utkarsh Kushwaha (@utkarsh-kushwaha) Intermediate 19 0 Thu, 8 Feb
42 IoT via Beaglebone
Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan) Beginner 6 0 Wed, 7 Feb
43 Hacking your router with OpenWRT
Yogesh Chavan (@yogeshchavan) Beginner 6 0 Wed, 7 Feb
44 Into the world of BlockChain
Saket Komawar (@saket-komawar) Beginner 12 0 Tue, 6 Feb
45 Shell Programming Workshop
Abhijit A.M. (abhijit13) (@abhijitam1303) Beginner 18 0 Sun, 4 Feb